try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

150ft2 - Single male, 37, looking for comfortable room or studio (Eugene (South, Friendly, College Hill))

12

150ft2

dogs are OK - wooof

I'm looking for a bright, comfortable room or separate unit/studio in a house for me and my 10 year-old australian shepherd, Hazel. No tiny, windowless, glorified closets need apply. We've been living in a spectacular shared house on acreage outside of town for the last five years but it's time for a fresh start in town. My office is moving to South Eugene - somewhere around there, Friendly, or College Hill are our preferred neighborhoods so biking to work is an option. We need a fenced yard and gardening space. I'd be happy to help build a fence or establish garden beds. A private entrance to my space would be a bonus. A wood stove for heat is preferred.

I'm a clean guy, but not OCD. Happy to help host get-togethers but no ragers. I am open-minded and enjoy moderate social drinks and smoking outside doesn't bother me. I like to hang out with people but also like to have my own space. I am a conscientious omnivore and like to cook good food. I work full-time and keep myself busy with outdoor activities (fishing, hiking, backpacking, hunting, mountain biking), organic gardening, playing basketball, watching sports, reading, and I hope to get back into playing the keyboard and learn to play the harmonica. Hazel is a sweetheart - she can be a bit of an alpha with other dogs at first but always ends up getting along with everybody.

I'm looking to pay ~$500-700/month. I have a good job at a local environmental non-profit and would be happy to provide rental references, do a background check, whatever you need. We're not in a rush, we don't have to leave our place until early next year sometime, but could be ready by mid-December or January if the right place opens up.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7019739769

posted:

updated:

best of [?]