Posted

print

favorite this post Stable, accountable, independent and looking for a smaller space! (South Eugene) hide this posting unhide

dogs are OK - wooof

Greetings,

It’s been a lovely 5 years renting my house, but after much thought and consideration, I’m committing to downsizing. That being said, I do have minimal living room furniture (e.g. a couch, self-made bookshelf and coffee table) that I’m intending to keep, so I’m actually looking for a larger small space to rent (hopefully that makes sense). I’m in my 30s, college-educated (originally moved to Eugene with plans to pursue my masters) and feel my best when I’m on my bike, though I do have a vehicle for commuting longer distances. I don’t smoke anything.. ever. I have an alcoholic beverage perhaps once (maybe twice) a month. I eat very light, though I enjoy cooking more complete vegetarian meals occasionally. I’m exceptionally quiet (I find utmost pleasure in reading), though I believe having open communication with housemates is important. I’m not fond of watching television or being part of social media and I often keep my phone at a distance. I’m a bit old-fashioned, I suppose, but perhaps I could find housemates who can relate!? I’m convinced, after nearly 10 years with my dog, that she very much likes the sound of her own bark, but you won’t even know she’s there unless she’s looking out the window (squirrels drive her bonkers and she insists on letting you know). Though we’ve lived with others off and on over the years, she stays by my side when I’m home and is content sleeping in my room when I’m away- she’s 100% my responsibility. I’ve worked with children for well over a decade, but my dog has an irrational fear of them so it’s important that any housemates are adults. Speaking a bit more about this grown-up 50 lb pup of mine, she does need a large, securely fenced backyard, though she is strictly an indoor companion. She can get along with some larger dogs (I wish to emphasize *some*), depending on their temperament, but smaller animals will never be her friends (note what I said about squirrels). All that being said, if you have a portion of your home you might like to rent to us, please send an email my way and provide meaningful information about the house, housemates, animals (if any), location, availability, lease terms, etc. Just to reiterate, I am looking for slightly more than just a simple bedroom, though two rooms and a bathroom might work or perhaps a large master suite. My own small and separate living space, in addition to a bedroom, would be ideal. Depending on the situation, I’d be willing to pay up to $750/month. Thank you kindly!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6894298496

posted:

updated:

best of [?]