favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Brown disabled Queer looking for room (Eugene)

Hello Eugene,

looking for a June or July 1st move in date. I can do 600-1000(including utilities a month). If you like the description i put and are also looking for an apartment or house and wanna look together i am so down!

Me: 36 years old 420 friendly(not a pre-requisite if you’re not), mixed race, prancing faggot punk, Working a 9-5:30pm job at a social services place in town. I am a vegetarian/vegan friendly omnivore. I don’t drink. I am an ambulatory wheelchair user, disabled since birth. I use my chair to move about the city and walk around at home,

*body positive/fat positive
*sex positive (read as…it does not bother me when I hear my housemates have sex. Not that I’m interested in banging my housemates)
*active in my local leather community (would be chill if you were leather/kink friendly but not necessary or expected), *trans friendly.
*cis guy who needs a space to call home.
*animal friendly. I love dogs, and cats.

I am a social guy who likes to keep busy with work, band practice, and shoeshining/bootblacking. I can go from mellow night at home to subtly rowdy night out in 2.5 seconds....except week nights, outside of a really good show once in a while. I generally like to keep it somewhere in the middle. I would say I am more of an "intentional living" than "collective living" guy. At this point I would like to live with one other person only. Am open to a 3 person houseing situation. Id love to explore doing one or to two dinner nights during the month and some occasional hang out time with my roommates.

I would like having a little deeper connection to the people I am living with outside of saying "hi" in passing. I don't want to be all up in your business though. :0)

You probably wont see me a lot on weekends because I have band practice twice a month in Olympia and bootblack/shoeshine all over the NW, doing things with my partner. Down with friends crashing on the couch. I wanna be super transparent about something..while on the subject. I have a long term partner and it would be awesome to be able to sleep over one night a week.

Accessibility needs I need if you are interested:

Apartment: an elevator.
House: 7 or less stairs to enter w/wo railing and preferably a room on the main level. preferably onsight laundry that is also on main level where my room is. My partner provides some support around aspects of daily living for me 2 days for 4 hours a day. He helps me with laundry, cooking, and other chores around the house that are difficult for me to accomplish alone.

I will also gladly submit to a background check. and can provide proof of employment

If this sounds like something you could live with. Please let me know.

-Colin

post id: 7746854490

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching