favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$700 / 1br - 340ft2 - Newly built by nature detached from house (outskirts Eugene just east)

1BR / 1Ba 340ft2 available now
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room
Hey there!
I'll be sharing some more photos soon, or I can send them over if you'd like. If you've got a talent for remodeling, lending a hand with the finishing touches on the carpentry could mean lower rent for you, plus sharing some delicious home-cooked meals.

If you're not a DIY pro—it's not a deal-breaker and we can still share some meals.

Step into a humble clean home with a beautiful view of a sprawling green yard and a serene creek, creating a peaceful and picturesque environment. This space is perfect for one person.

Requirements:
• No smoking, drugs, or excessive drinking. (Open to 12-steppers if actively working the program).
• Location: Near Lane Community College, over the hill near Seavey Loop.

Option to grow gardens and organic herbs, I'd prefer not to have marijuana in the space, although it's negotiable if used outside and in a considerate manner. I appreciate clear minds and someone who wants to be part of the household not just a boarder.
NO collectors or hoarders.

I am seeking a wonderful, organic-minded individual to share the joy of this nature-loving haven with me. I am a mature, center-left woman committed to creating a harmonious living environment. We share chores inside and in the yard as spring and summer arrive. I enjoy a potluck now and then or a barbeque in the summer. I just bought a pellet outdoor cooker in anticipation of summer coming!
I'm not a red meat eater but do eat chicken and fish some.

• The Space:
The available space for rent is detached from the main house, generously sized at 23 x 15 feet. It's furnished with a newer double bed, a new red couch, a freezer, and a bookshelf and table available. While it's not a studio due to the plumbing being in the main house, it allows for your privacy and you can still be part of the main house activities. (I'd like to put a compost toilet outside but meanwhile, you'd use the indoor toilet).

You need a car here as buses are infrequent.
• Expenses:
• Rent: $700 lower to $600 for carpentry skills
• Deposit: $500 can be paid over several months
• 1/2 utilities: $30-$70 (depending upon usage, cheaper in summer)


In this space, you'll find a delightful dog and cat, along with owls, frogs, and other charming wild creatures, fostering a unique connection with nature.
Another no-shed, fixed, and trained dog will be considered, but there's too much wildlife for a cat unless it wears an anti-hunting collar or bib when outside.

• Future Vision:
In the future, I envision turning part of the space into a community for artists and organic food enthusiasts. Art will add to the precious environment here.

• Your Turn:
I'd love to hear about your work or study schedule, the reasons for your move, and a bit about your previous living arrangements. Share your dietary preferences, how you plan to pay, and the duration of your stay. Any additional information is appreciated.

• Move-in time is somewhat flexible, aiming for end-Feb or March move-in. The rent deposit can be paid in installments. A background check will be conducted.

I look forward to welcoming a like-minded organic-aware individual into this beautiful space! Let me know when you want to talk and see if it's a good fit. 🌿🏡🌿

post id: 7716574669

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching