favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Nanny with 5 years experience!! I have days open!! (Eugene)

Attention worn out parents!
My name is Anna and I am a nanny, with over 5 years of professional experience, who has open days on her schedule! Claim them while you can!
I began babysitting when I was only 14, watching neighbors and my younger siblings and cousins. I kept this up as a side gig all throughout high school. When I was 18, I began my first full time professional nanny job, in which I cared for two kids, ages 8 and 11. After a year with that family, I moved to Eugene and did part time babysitting and transporting for another year, with a few families. For the last Year and a half or so, I have been nannying for a family with two toddlers, who are currently 2 and 3. The parents have begun to have less intense work hours so now I only nanny for them on Wednesday’s and Thursdays. I am available on all other days of the week. I can also still do before school care and drop off on those days because I don’t go to work for them until 9am.
A typical day that your child may experience in my care could include music lessons and play, art lessons and play, nature lessons and play, and so much more. I am a musician who has been playing many instruments for over ten years, so I enjoy teaching children about basic music theory, or even how to play an instrument if one is available. I also bring a lot of art into my activities because I went to school for art for two years, and am planning on becoming an art teacher. I will help your child discover their inner creativity by bringing different types of art activities, so they can experiment with different mediums. I also have a background in forestry and Wildland firefighting. Not only does this experience give me knowledge needed to teach young minds about the natural world, but it also gave me CPR, First Aid, and Emergency Response training. A normal day with the kids that I nanny now usually includes a hike where I stop to point out different things and educate, a craft or painting time, a music lesson on their mini play piano, and some time where we just jam out on their different play instruments and make up silly music. In other words, a typical day with me will be interesting, enlightening, and fun for your children! I do get along with kids of all ages though, and can definitely lessen the interactive ness for older kids who desire more alone time. I am able to adjust to your family norm, of course.
I charge a simple rate of $15/hr, plus gas compensation if driving is needed. I have my license, a safe 5 seat 2003 Mazda Tribute, and was trained in safe driving by my firefighting company this year.
Please give me a call, text, or email to set up an interview today!
Sincerely,
Anna Rodriguez
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6956551983

posted:

best of [?]